What is Vegetative growth?

SmokeyMacPot

Vegetative growth is the second stage in the life of a plant after it completes germination and begins photosynthesis. During this stage a plant will be photosynthesising as much as possible to grow as large as it can before the onset of the flowering (Generative) phase. In essence it is the period of growth between germination and the beginning of sexual maturity characterised by flowering.

All plants have a vegetative stage where they are growing as fast as possible. It is almost standard practice to grow Cannabis plants with no dark period, and increase the speed at which they grow appreciably. Plants can be grown vegetatively indefinitely (Mother Plants for clones). It is up to the gardener to decide when to force the plant to flower.

Author: Unknown

hi i'm a newbie and i have my first plant that has been abused, moved three homes, is only 6 weeks old, transplanted twice the same week due to inexperience, it has started to flower, 2 white pistols arrived on many shoots. i have increased the light to 24 hours including a 150 watt agro lite and reflective baking pans surrounding it., picked the pistols off, moved the lite to within 6 inches away. is there any way i can save this plant, just for the experience?

keep it in a pot until it is showing root bound moving it is stressful enough why transplant?

the pistols will dry up if you keep it 24/7
it needs lots of light and a stable environment
on the bright side you know its a female so your not wasting your time

it's during the 24 hour light period when you're going for hieght and girth before you change into 12/12 hour light to bud.
First off...the question wasn't there for a answer. This is the Tutorial part of the site and the question was answered in the first post.
And your answer is partially correct. i use a 18/6 light schedual for veg. Not 24 hours. Veg cycle is part of the plants growth cycle, not the light schedual.

Should the large leaves be pruned?