What's The Best Fertilizer?

ClevelandOwnz

Okay I am a rookie grower here... just have one plant. Female, entering her budding stage right now.

It is Outdoor, in a Pot, about 4 feet tall(I started a month late), Growing In Soil. Very healthy looking.

I didn't use any fertilizer up to this point, but I really want to get some good buds out of her, some plump tasty ones.

I bought Miracle Grow Bloom Booster 10-52-10 ... and I heard that was Crap. So I gave it to my girlfriend who has a bunch of flowers growing outside. I was just wondering, what would be the best for my conditions of growing. Price is not a problem, but I still don't want to OVER spend for one plant if you catch my drift. I am not a heavy smoker anymore but I still enjoy good clean tasty bud.

Please help a rookie out.

Re: Whats The Best Fertilizer?

Hey ClevelandOwnz! :welcome:

I'm afraid you've got some reading to do. There are so many different options, that I would suggest you narrow it down by reading some reviews here: Grow Supply Product Reviews - 420 Magazine. I personally use Osmocote Plus, I have had really good results, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it...you can read about it here: Osmocote Plus Plant Food: Discuss Its Use With Cannabis Here! You can also take a look at this site's sponsors: Sponsors : 420 MAGAZINE to see what's there. One last thing, you didn't say what you were using for soil. Many soil mixes have nutrients in them to start with, some, like Miracle Grow, have slow release fertilizers that can cause issues when you add more.
:Namaste:

a mixture of Miracle Grow Potting Soil and just normal soil from the earth. Like I said, I am really just experimenting, Not looking to get too involved with growing bud in the future. Just thought I would grow a plant and hide it behind my tomato area :)

Might be a little late for a time-release fertilizer such as Osmocote.