Male or Female preflowers?

Ella

Hi guys i'm new to this forum. And English is not my first language so excuse me if i make some mistakes :winkyface:
I got 2 plants and i think one of them is a female and another male, but since it's my first time i want to make it sure.
First plant suspected female
IMG_066832.JPG

IMG_066528.JPG

IMG_066325.JPG

IMG_065629.JPG

And suspected male
IMG_067222.JPG

IMG_067832.JPG

Thanks a lot!

The last 2 pics might be male, but I would give it a couple days and check again to confirm. There will be no risk of pollen for a while, so no worries in waiting.

The first 4 pics I'm unsure.
IMG_0668321.JPG

The long, tall things are stipules. I have circled what appears to maybe be a pistil and calyx. If you could get another picture of that location with the best focus you possibly can, it could help.

This is what a tiny female preflower will look like:
2014-06-24_13-35-13_7401.jpg

Thanks for answer! Think i figured it out, i moved what i think its pistil a little bit and my camera could catch it now. It's so tiny.
IMG_072522.JPG

IMG_072426.JPG

IMG_071922.JPG

IMG_070924.JPG

About the other plant wasn't sure enough if i should keep it for a few more days to check again, but after what you've told me i sure will.

Yeah, when they're just starting to show sex like that, the calyxes and pistils are REALLY small. Without really looking over your plants closely it's easy to miss. So you're doing a good job being observant so far in your grow! That definitely looks like a female now.

The other plant does resemble male pollen sacs, but we want to be 100% sure. Nobody wants to lose a good female plant, so we'll wait 1-2 days and take another look.

Even though i was looking at tons of female preflower pictures i wasn't confident enough to say that it is actually a pistil beacuse it is so small. Thanks for clearing it out, i appreciate your help. :thanks:
I will post pictures in a few days when other plant shows its preflower more clearly.