Planning a grow room. Need ideas!

geeklife

hello everyone. i'm new here. i'm also new to growing and these forums have been extremely helpful to my education, so i just wanted express a little gratitude to everyone who participates here, newbies and experts alike. i've learned much since being here. a ton of thanks to you all.

pardon the expression, but i'm a little green when it comes to growing. i've been consuming as much information as time allows on the topic, but there's still so much that are big question marks for me. i have started to do a little planning and procuring, and have decided to go the Deep Water Culture route thanks to the influence of these forums on my thinking.

i know that building one's own hydroponics system is a rewarding experience and is easy and yadda yadda yadda, but for me, buying makes more sense than building. when i have the luxury of time, i probably will build my own. but for now, i decided to go with the stealth hydroponics' Deep Water Culture system and have bought the following items from them.

400W HPS Ecostar Deep Water Culture Kit w/ Switchable Upgrade
SH Hydroponics, Inc. > 400W HPS Ecostar Deep Water Culture Kit

Secret Jardin DR120 Grow Tent
SH Hydroponics, Inc. > DarkRoom Grow Tents - Large

Powerful Vortex Inline Duct Fan / Four Inch 175 CFM
SH Hydroponics, Inc. > Powerful Vortex Inline Duct Fan

Pro Filter Carbon Filters
SH Hydroponics, Inc. > Pro Filter Carbon Filters