Hydroponic Grow Room

Stix

I have started building my first hydroponic grow room 2 days ago. This is my first attempt on growing. Any advice would be greatly appreciated and is much needed. I have the studs up for the flowering room which is 12' by 16` and the electrical rough wiring is done. I will be adding a small vegetation room onto the flowering room sunday. I will be posting pictures day by day for building the grow room as well as my first grow.

here is the system that I will be using

MultiFlow-lg1_2656001.jpg

yeah, its actually bigger then I planned on. But its always better to go bigger now then figure out that you didnt go big enough later :cheesygrinsmiley:
I'm gonna have a double bowl utility sink in the room with shelving as well. I just built my veg room today. I'll have a picture up a little later. I'm insulating the outside walls and the ceiling with R-13 acoustical insulation. I used acoustical insulation because the room is literally right below my living room. with only finished hard wood sub flooring. you can hear a pin drop through the floor.I'm not sure how loud my exhaust fan is gonna be

I will be using a 400 MH light in the veg room/ seed room. I'll have 2 400 watt HPS lights in the flower room. I'm sure I'll have to add 1 maybe 2 more 400's in the flower room later. We'll see. my first grow will be just seeds from regular bag weed. No sense in paying for some high grade seeds till I have a handle on this whole process.

The only thing that is bothering me about this room is the height. its only 5 1/2 feet tall. but as long as I have enough light and bring them to veg early enough it should be alright from what people are telling me. I hope everyone is right!

damn sounds like u got this all planed out that is fuckin awesome cant wait to see the final pics and then the growin proces.s. the celing look alot bigger than 5 foot but hey i think u will be fine ..