Need help setting up 2x6 grow closet

cpt chronic

Untitled127.jpg

Here is approximately the measurements for my room.

I have about $1400 I can spend but don't think ill need to spend that much I hope.

If anyone could help me with some ideas to get this going. I can start my own journal and post pics and maybe you can go along with me telling me what i am doing wrong.

this is my first time btw.

also i am worried about ventilation because i look at other grows and see they have ducts going outside. i live in an apartment and cant do that. is there ways of keeping it cool without using the duct to go outside

i want to put veg/flowering and clones all in the closet hopefully as well.

would it be better to build something myself or buy something already made. if so any ideas.

250+ views yet not one single reply. sick.

It looks like you have to leave the door open for ventilation, have a fan or two outside the closet blowing in cooler air and let the heat float up and away from the closet. During the summer time you will need to run a/c at all times to keep the grow environment 75-80F (when the lights on). In this small space without proper ventilation setup I recommend running CFL or T5 HO but not high intensity light (MH/HPS). Some high quality LED will work too, but those may be over your budget.

Lay some plastic over the floor, get some trays that fits the space and set your plants on top to keep things clean. For the walls put some mylar around it to increase lumen in the space during the lights on, by bouncing lights back to the plants.