GrownManHollr's First Attempt — Hopeful Hempys

GrownManHollr

:welcome:
Hello! Thanks for checking out my journal! As the title suggests, this is my first attempt at growing. My goal is to learn something and hopefully end up with something worth smoking. I welcome any and all feedback.

Type of Grow: Hempy Buckets Indoors (cabinet within large closet with an a/c outlet)

I know this is really amateur set-up...considering a 3x3 tent.
GrowArea.JPG

Growing Media: Straight perlite (regular type - grow shop did not have extra chunky).

Size of Pots: 1 gallon buckets

Lighting: CFL (4 100 W equiv bulbs) and a 2 ft. T5 lamp.
Changing to 300 watt LED when new light arrives

Nutrients: GH Floranova Grow (300 ppm), SuperThrive, Hygrozyme

Feeding/watering schedule: daily so far (too much?)

Strain: Jack Herrer from seeds

Temp: 74-77 (air conditioned space)

Relative Humidity: unknown (fairly low as a/c runs all the time)

Germinated on May 22nd

Started in Rapid Rooters
Kept under a humidity dome for 9 days
Transplanted into 1 gallon hempy buckets On May 31st (last Monday). Started using distilled water at that time.

Ph: Nutrient solution as Ph'd at about 6

The seeds were soaked in a cup of lukewarm water overnight. 2 of the seeds sank immediately. The next day, those 2 seeds had popped while the other 3 had not and were floating again. I went ahead and planted each in a rapid rooter. Used a rooting tray with ¼ inch of tap water ph'd at 6.

All five of the seeds eventually sprouted, but the 3 laggards took longer and really struggled to open up the cotyledon or seed leaf (I had to look that up). In fact, I had to help 2 of them because it just they were going to fail if I didn't. Surprisingly, they all hung in there, but the 3 floaters have remained runty. In fact, 1 is a complete mutant.