GoogleGenie's First Grow - LED Hydro - Northern Light Blue & Fruity Chronic Juice

GoogleGenie

Evening all,

I decided to try a hydro grow of a few different strains. I'm a complete noob at this but have spent the last 2 weeks or so researching and preparing for it. From everything from germination to flowering. I didn't even know what germination was 2 weeks ago so be gentle with me :)

Seeds
I ordered 3 seeds from Delicious Seeds. They came very quickly and discretely, so if you are looking for somewhere to buy seeds, these guys seems to be pretty good. Anyway, there are the seeds i bought:

- Il Diavolo Auto (Feminized)
- Northern Lights Blue (Feminized)
- Fruity Chronic Juice (Feminized)

Germination
I have already successfully germinated all 3 of these seeds and they have already been transferred to Rockwool and are sitting in a homemade propagation unit (until my heated propagation unit arrives)

I plan on keeping this unit in the dark until the seeds sprout, then I will be using my CFL 20watt cool white light.

To germinate the seeds, I dropped the seeds into a glass of tap water (not distilled) on Tuesday evening. I waited until all 3 had sunk before removing them. The Northern lights blue dropped to the bottom after 20 minutes, Il Diavolo sank after a couple of hours. The Fruity Chronic Juice sank the next morning, however I left them all in the glass until i got home from work (in all, approx 19-20 hours).

I then used the wet tissue method. I placed the seeds in between a few sheets of damp, warm tissue and left them for approx 72hours in between 2 plates (creating a shell like container) so that all of the seeds sprouted a tap root of between 1/4 an 1/2 inch. The first to pop was the Northern lights on the Wednesday morning, the last was the Fruity Chronic Juice Friday evening.

Planting medium