First time White Widow 6 plant 8gal DWC Bubbler.....Just shy of a month

5chord

I'm growing non-feminized White Widow in a DWC Bubbler from Stealth Hydro. The lights are 105W Compact flourecents x3 1-2700k, 1-5000k and 1 6500k for a total of 18,600 lumens and four 40watt tubes for effect.

I dropped the seeds directly into the rockwool on February 3rd and here we are today....Any thoughts? I am astounded at the thickness of the stalks and horizontal development, but the vertical growth, not so much

20150301_092438.jpg
20150301_075703.jpg
20150301_075657.jpg
20150301_075649.jpg

This is loads compared to me (105W Compact flourecents x3 1-2700k, 1-5000k and 1 6500k for a total of 18,600 lumens) i have 2 x 24 watt florecent bulbs giving out 3300 lumens i dont know much about light but would you consider this to not be enough ?

Hey Steve, I'm pretty new at this too, but I would say that's not enough light for any phase of growing except maybe seedlings. What is the problem with simply putting the babies in the bucket and starting the grow?

Hey Steve, I'm pretty new at this too, but I would say that's not enough light for any phase of growing except maybe seedlings. What is the problem with simply putting the babies in the bucket and starting the grow?

I have 2x24 watt Florescence for Seedlings, 400w MH for veg and 2x400watt HPS for flowering thats my light set up with a 5x5 flowering room

Oh wow, I skipped seedling step and went straight to 18-6 with all lights and 1/2 nutes as soon as I saw the seed had cracked......but I don't know what I'm doing:)

Oh wow, I skipped seedling step and went straight to 18-6 with all lights and 1/2 nutes as soon as I saw the seed had cracked......but I don't know what I'm doing:)

Haha with you on that one, i got one bucket at full strength and other at 1/4 just testing at the moment see what happens.

Few questions for you that i had trouble with:

Do you find it hard to maintain a temp at 75f for day and 65f for night?