Fluorescent closet grow

Oregongrown69

Hi, just joined this site and am a new grower. My father actually has his OMMP card and were currently growing in my closet, my father was broke at the time he got his card so I bought two dual bulb fluorescent lights each w/ 2 40W watt bulbs. At the moment i have one plant i just put into flowering and 4 other starts going, this is my first time growing and was wondering how good these will grow my plants and if im just wasting my time with them and should just move up to a 250 watt MH or HPS. The plant did great in the veggie stage but im worried that with just those the bud production will be small and not very potent. Im looking for any advice i can get so i dont waste my time growing crappy plants :roorrip:

Those Home Depot type of dual fluorescent tubes work great in veg, but I would recommend that you spend the money one time and find a digital 400 watt ballast and aircooled hood. If that's not possible try and find a 400W magnetic ballast and aircooled hood. You should be able find one for less than $100. If ur really on a tight budget, CFLs (compact florescent) are a viable option. Chack out a member named Lil Neutrino in the photo gallery got to members gallery and enter his name. I just commented on a pic of his CFL setup in flower. Matter of fact here's the link> https://www.420magazine.com/gallery/data/500/5-15-10_045_rsz.jpg good luck, :peace:

yea, i guess ill just have to start saving, we currently have a 1000W MH sitting underneath our kitchen table but its set up for 220v outlet wich we dont have and we coudlnt afford the electricity run the thing either.

Oregongrown69 it coast abot 65$ a mount for a 1000w on 18/6 depending how much is the electricity....pluss you need a sir flow system...

yea, i guess ill just have to start saving, we currently have a 1000W MH sitting underneath our kitchen table but its set up for 220v outlet wich we dont have and we coudlnt afford the electricity run the thing either.