Need Some Critique And Some Helpful Tips Please! First Time Growing! Lots of Pics!

BrokeSmokes

Hey guys,

So this is my first time growing, and I must say everything seems to be going pretty well so far. I just need a little critique and some helpful tips if possible. I currently have 3 plants.

Soil: Miracle Gro Moisture Control (I know not the best)
Strains: OG Kush Mix from Bag seed
Lighting: 3x23w CFL Daylight 6500K using bulb splitters on extension cord connected to digital timer to surge protector. I keep them about 1 to 2 inches away from the plants.
Ventilation: Small USB Fan Blowing from the bottom upwards
Growbox: cardboard, about 3ft tall x 1.8ft wide X 1.8 ft thick. Inside has sun sheild and foil tape.
PH: I am planning to pick up a pH meter later on tonight.
Pests: None as of yet

I started them off in dixie cups and then transplanted into bottles with holes cut in the bottom just yesterday. Now I have a few questions.

1.) Is my grow box pretty safe?
2.) Will my lighting be sufficient? I was planning on maybe adding one more 23 watt maybe higher.
3.) Are my bottles tall enough?
4.) Are using splitters on splitters a bad idea?
5.) Are my plants looking good considering the lighting and age?
6.) Some of the lower leaf edges are turning yellow brown and crispy curling up. Is this a Mg deficiency, is it my pH, or is it because I left them in the cups too long?
7.) In reference to question 6, what should I buy or do to fix it?
8.) How early will or I know if the sex?
9.) Cut off some of the dead parts of the leaves, is this cool?

Those are my questions for now. Now I would really appreciate some tips and strong critique on the plants, growbox etc.

If I forgot to mention anything as far as details please let me know. Thank you in advance.

Here are the photos of its growth.

bsmokes2.jpg

bsmokes3.jpg

Bsmokes1.jpg

bsmokes5.jpg

bsmokes6.jpg

bsmokes7.jpg

Re: Need Some Critique And Some Helpful Tips Please! First Time Growing! Lots of Pics