Will I be able to grow with this setup?

kooljohn54

I am new to growing and had recently made a pc grow box . I made a video and just want some feedback and is this setup manageable and is the light I'm using ok for now and how many hours of light and dark for this stage do I need 18/6?
My light is 40watt 2700k lumen something.like that

Here's the video :

You might be able to grow enough to fill a small J bag. Lot of effort for bugger all gain in my opinion. Why not go for something a little bigger like a closet?

You might be able to grow enough to fill a small J bag. Lot of effort for bugger all gain in my opinion. Why not go for something a little bigger like a closet?
Yeah I know what you mean just been interested in growing and I would but I would need those expensive lights . If I gain more knowledge on It I'll for sure use my closet

gotta start somewhere I guess. I'd try to get a pot that is shorter but wide, ideally the same width and length as the pc case, so you get more head room for the plant but the roots can still spread out a bit. make sense?

gotta start somewhere I guess. I'd try to get a pot that is shorter but wide, ideally the same width and length as the pc case, so you get more head room for the plant but the roots can still spread out a bit. make sense?
Ok I see , Will do . Thanks for the feedback

Grow lights aren't that expensive. You can pick up QUALITY LED panels around $100 (resist the urge to buy shit on auction sites, most of the time the panels are underpowered, and have horrible warranties) When you're ready to start shopping for an LED panel, look at Sponsors : 420 MAGAZINE ® Mars-Hydro has lights that start at around $100.

You also have the option to use MH/HPS, and prices start about the same as the LED, but will require more exhaust to cool down the grow.

As for your PC grow, definitely get your hands on a short, but wide pot. As big as you can fit, but try to keep it 6" / 15cm tall or under.