Beginner to growing

MarriedOn420

Hello I am new to growing but decided to germinate a seed from my husbands reg bag. I am almost 100% sure it's a female but wanted some opinions and thoughts on how my plant looks I trimmed a few water leaves off a couple days ago so bottom branches can get light. Any opinions or tips would be appreciated.

Sorry my pictures are sideways they uploaded like that.

30c2bfc.jpg

mwd1kh.jpg

I keep the light about 4inches away but I put it in that corner so the light will reflect off of the white walls and hit the whole plant and yes they are white hairs coming out and I have a 26W compact fluflourescent light that's equivalent to 130W and it's 1600 lumens but seeing how I do with this plant before I germinate my good seed.
It stretched like that when it was first growing which is weird cause I kept the light close but it kept growing.

Needs a lot more light!! you want 100-150w per plant. True watts, not equivalent watts. This is the reason you don't have any branches growing of the main stem. It will only produce growth up and towards the light if it does not have sufficient energy to grow out.

No my branches werent growing cause the big water leaves since ive cut them there has been major improvement on them branches. Ill defiantly look into some more light tho and I gave it some fox farm for vegatative growth i only water when it starts to dry out

No my branches werent growing cause the big water leaves since ive cut them there has been major improvement on them branches. Ill defiantly look into some more light tho and I gave it some fox farm for vegatative growth i only water when it starts to dry out

Fan leaves? They don't prevent growth, they help it.

Inside the leaf is where photosynthesis takes place. Without it, your plant dies.

If anything, cutting off the leaves put the plant into panic/survival mode, highly stressed, forcing new growth to survive.