Extremely new to growing - Few grow questions

Theals

Hello, first I would like to start this by saying thank you to everyone who will help me in this post.

So I am extremely new to growing haven't even received my grow closet in the mail yet.
1) okay first I am looking for a dwarf or just simply short feminized but not auto flower g strain that will thrive in a 3 gallon 6 pot hydroponic system in a 2.5 foot wide by 4 foot height grow closet with a 400w light.
2) I am wondering on the best nute system to use. I am leaning toward fox farms but I am honestly not sure what to get. (PLEASE ONLY EXPERIENCED HYDRO GROWERS ANSWER THIS)
3) last but not least what would the best light cycle be for short feminized hydros be?
Thanks a bunch everyone!

Sounds like you're ready to grow! I'll try to knock these off in order:

1. It really doesn't matter. If you have a height restriction (sounds like you may) you can train them to stay short. If this is your first grow, probably stick with LST (low stress training) and just flower them early. In general, indica dominant strains tend to stay shorter than sativa dominant. So if this fits you, try for an indica. Also consider things like smell, air exchange, etc.

On the number of plants, that container is not big enough for 6 plants. If you only have 3 gallons, you may only want to do one plant, two at a max. Maybe consider a bigger container? Even a cheap plastic storage bin is a few dollars.

2. You can't really go wrong with nutes. If this is your first hydro grow, I would recommend picking a general 2 or 3 part nute line. If you have a hydro store you can visit, they probably carry several lines. There are big brands like Fox Farms, Bontanicare, General Hydroponics, Dyna-Gro, etc. Any of them will treat you about the same for your first grow. I use GH, but I plan to try Dyna-Gro in the future because its a 2-part and I'm lazy.