Why aren't more people using hempy buckets?

Joebob69

I'm about to try my first hempy bucket grow, but in my research I've noticed that not a lot of people are using this method... Everything I've read says hempy is easy to manage and gives great results versus soil... Am I missing something here? It seems like such a good method that I'm just wondering why more people aren't using them?!

more growers are going for an organic approach & here hi brix approach to gardening, keeping distance from produce grown with synthetic fertiliser. People get great results using hempy buckets.

This is purely just my outside view as I have never tried hempy before, but, to me, it seems like the lazy man's dwc (I'm not calling anyone lazy, just the best expression for the job). And if you have the supplies to make a dwc, why would you run hempy over dwc? This is more conjecture than based on any evidence whatsoever. I haven't researched it enough to really know. This is just my "first impression". If anyone can inform me of the benefits of hempy over dwc, I would really appreciate your point of view...

This is purely just my outside view as I have never tried hempy before, but, to me, it seems like the lazy man's dwc (I'm not calling anyone lazy, just the best expression for the job). And if you have the supplies to make a dwc, why would you run hempy over dwc? This is more conjecture than based on any evidence whatsoever. I haven't researched it enough to really know. This is just my "first impression". If anyone can inform me of the benefits of hempy over dwc, I would really appreciate your point of view...

Perfectly said. :thanks:

I just don't have a store where I can pick up a bag of perlite. And for some reason paying to order that big fluffy bundle in by mail seems all wrong. Or- I'm just procrastinating and haven't got around to doing hempy yet. But I'm wondering the same thing- why it's not more popular.