Shiva Skunk

Ulan

420 Member
Hi,

Currently growing Shiva Skunk from Sensi Seeds. Passing the 5 week mark today and I have a question regarding the strain that I hoped that someone perhaps could help me with:

I obtained a cut from a motherplant and the grower claimed that the strain finishes at 60 days. At Sensis homepage they claim 45 - 55 days.

I`m not 100% sure if the grower is running the strain a bit to long to gain weight (for me quality is most important as I only grow my own medicine for a severe sleep disorder) or if Sensi Seeds are wrong here.

Anyone who can help a newbie here? (I decided to grow my own medicine only a few months ago and this is my first growth...) If anyone who have grown or have good knowledge of the strain could fill me in here it would be highly appreciated.

Are there a way to find out when the correct time to start flushing is?

Kind regards

You can't really go by what other people tell you. Either way, it's hit or miss cause there's just too many damn factors with each strain & plant. Food, water, grow medium and grow room, nutes, light's, etc. I usually use other people's experiences as an estimate of sorts. What might take sensi 45-50 days to flower, might take you 65 days to flower cause of your grow environment. Or, you might be right on. It's really up to the plant. Also, try to keep in mind that when seeds are advertised as 25-32% Thc, that doesn't necessarily mean that's what you're gonna get. It just means has the potential to be such and such. The rest is up to you, really. Either way, have fun, learn what you can and get ready to be a whole lot of patient.

Sent from my SM-N900T using 420

Hi Ulan

I doubt your grower is running it for that long only to get weight, but to get quality as well.