Bubba Kush - First Time Grow

buzzylite

Hey guys this is my first time growing. I picked up some Bubba Kush feminized seeds from CK. I decided to start with two. I started germination on/about October 3rd, I planted both of them a few days laters. As of right now I am using 3 30 watt Fluorescent tube lights but I just ordered a 300 watt LED one that should come very soon. The lights are on 24/0 because I feel the tubes aren't that strong.

I water when the soil gets dry, I haven't started nutrients yet because I bought seedling mix soil to start it off (the one for faster root growth). I realize I will have to probably go out and buy some new soil when I transplant. The temperature hangs around 71 and the humidity 55-60. I have a light fan running in the room too.

Also to note, one of the plants has a gimpy leaf because my partner decided to pull the seed casing off of the leaf. I hope this won't prove detrimental to yields.

I feel as if they are lagging because the light source wasn't that great. Is there anything I can change/do? Any help is appreciated, thanks!

I am working on pics right now. I guess I'm technologically challenged because I can't figure out how to upload my pictures without going through a web page.

Re: Bubba Kush First Time Grow

IMG_230726.jpg
IMG_230630.jpg
IMG_230537.jpg
IMG_230424.jpg

Stripped pictures are of the plant on the right (Gimpy), normal pictures are of the plant on the left.

Looking good nothing to worry about.
Node spacing is short and they are healthy so no problems with the light.
Many start with CFL.

Sometimes you have to help get the helmet of.
First 2-3 weeks are slow as they mainly grow roots.
Start feeding now with 1/4 strength, seedling-mix has not to much in it to not burn young plants.

:thumb: They look perfectly healthy the gimpy leaf would of only slowed it down for the first few days now it should be smooth sailing.

IMG_231717.jpg
IMG_231620.jpg

UPDATE**