My list of strains I want to grow

DoctorDank

Ok, so I'm new at growing and well into my first grow. I have set myself up with a perpetual grow system and as I don't have a cannabis dispensary where I'm from, I dream of being my own dispensary. I one day want to go to the cupboard and browse through a range of 20 strains with the freedom to choose the one that fits the mood or medical requirement. Most of these strains I have never tried but researched and wanted for some time.

I thought I'd document the list here along with a short diddy on why and see if anyone else would like to share. Im sure my list will evolve and change over time with new strains being released all the time but it will be nice to look back on it one day regardless.

So here we go, my 20 most wanted strains:

1. Durban Poison - Where I'm from, most weed on the market is indica dominate and on a trip to South Africa, I was lucky enough to try this strain in Durban itself. My first experience with a sativa was wild and experience stuck with me. I have a Dutch Passions Durban Poison seed ready to go and it will be one the first photoperiods I'll ever grow.

2. L.S.D - I just love the description of the high from this strain and I have read a number of great reviews. A triply and euphoric high with a powerful high and deeply relaxing indica dominate effect. 80/20 indica/ sativa, up to 24% THC and 1.3% CBD, high yields and cannabis cup credentials all add up to an irresistible strain to try. I also have a seed ready to go, this one is from Barneys Farm.