Smoking with mono, need some help guys

Sevendust912

Well the other day i was diagnosed with mono by my doctor(i know,shit fuckin sucks.) Anyways, he told me no drinking because it could rupture my spleen and then i would be in trouble. i thought that sucked because i love to drink, but not as much as i love smoking.

Anyways, ive been smoking for about 4 years now anf have never gone longer then a week without toking. So naturally this could be a problem. i was just wondering if anyone of you fellow tokers have ever had mono, and if it is ok to smoke with it, or is it best to just suck it up and wait untill its gone. Any advice is appreciated. Thanks!:bong:

I'm no expert, but I was just reading about mono and it said the main thing was plenty of bed rest and liquids. So, I would recommend eating it as opposed to smoking it-you could make something easy like firecrackers. If you have to smoke, do it with caution-try not to cough from it or you'll put more stress on your body. I would take really small hits, while lying in bed.
I hope you feel better man. Oh by the way, your doctor probably told you but the artical also said to stay away from caffeine.

I had mono when I was a teenager.. fucks up the immune system.. should not partake of pot .. I believe it has been found to lower your immune system.. even if it doesn't, one should stop and concentrate on getting well.

So there you go.. bottom line.. don't do anything that might curtail you getting well! :peace: :cheesygrinsmiley:

I thought the immune sytem thing is a myth and that they did a study and it has actually been found to help the immune system. I wouldn't smoke thats for sure smoke in general is bad for the immune system.

How to Treat Mononucleosis

Mononucleosis is an infectious viral disease caused by the Epstein-Barr virus and, on rare occasions, by cytomegalovirus (CMV). There is no cure for it, and it usually clears up on its on without causing any complications.

Steps: