Lighting/Wiring Question for Closet Grow Room

Status
Not open for further replies.

MaxYields

Hey 420magazine.com!

BACKGROUND

So I am finally back in my homeland of Colorado, and I am thinking it is time to get a grow op up and running! This is a very exciting time for me, as I have been smoking Marijuana for almost 6 years now and I have spent the last 2 years researching and learning about Marijuana Horticulture. When I say "researching and learning" I don't use those terms lightly, I have never dedicated myself to learning a hobby like I have this one. I believe that I have the knowledge to start and maintain a very successful grow, and I would love to share my experiences with you all, and also learn from all of the wonderful and tenured growers on this website as I get deeper into the world of Marijuana Horticulture.

Anyways! For my first grow, I will be working on a limited budget. This is because I am a full time college student with a part time job receiving no financial help from any outside sources, and also because I do not believe I have enough REAL experience under my belt to be okay with spending around $400-$600 on a grow op. So I am going to start out buy buying 10-12 23W CFLs and making a DIY hood for all of them (or two hoods with 5-6 in each). The only other equipment I plan on buying right off are the pots, drip trays, soil, mylar, and a timer. The rest of my gear I will buy as I improve and hone my techniques.

THE QUESTION

So here is where my question comes into play. The closet I am growing in is 2.5'x2.5'x6' (lxwxh). This is the perfect size, however the issue is there are no outlets in the closet, only one light bulb socket with a pull chain switch.