Set up for 4x8x7.5 grow room

Just me41

Hi all,

As you can see from the title, I am totally new to growing. Please don't get frustrated with me, I know I am going to sound dumb as hell, but I have no idea what to use for lighting (600W 100W or more), carbon filter, fan, ect. I am the kind of person who smoked a joint every once in a blue moon, so I am not very skilled AT ALL. The reason I am asking is, my daughter (16) has Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia, in 5 months they have not gotten it into remission. After much research I am going to try Rick Simpson oil. I bought enough for the next 3 months, and will figure out how to come up with the last two months, but, I need to set up a grow tent and harvest about 1 pound every 2 months to keep her on it (if it works).

Does anyone want to please tell me all the correct components to use. I know I need carbon filter, fans, humidifier, light with cooling hood, (things like that) but I don't know what size of carbon filter, or how much light, ect. I live in an area that if I get caught I am really screwed. Any help anyone can give will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Hi Just me41, Hope your daughter gets better.

I've lurked through here for a year or so and finally signed up. From my little experience I would say you want 16 sq feet of flower area for a pound every other month (or 2 separate 2x4 tables, etc...) this would work if you are using an 8 week flowering variety with a good yield

Personally I would sugest 2 separate 2x4 tents for flowering with LED lights to reduce the temp from climbing. Also starting with Dirt as it is more forgiving than a hydro set up for us newbie indoor farmers.

Read up on lighting Lots of good stuff, including the 12-1 light schedule