CFL Lamp/Lights - First Time Grower

towboattrash

Ok it's my first time growing. I have a 5 bulb flexible lamp. I have 5 clf's 100w 1600L & 5k
I can go from 2 lights-3 light to all 5 lights.

Is this setup any good ? Should I use all 5 ?
Any suggestions welcome.

I did a search on the forum, but there is so much info

Well no suggestions ?
I went and got the 100w 6500k cause it seems like everyone is doing the 6500k for a little while then switching to 2700k.

Use that bulb for your veg but when U switch to flower switch to the 2700k. I've been using 16 23watt 1500lumen 3500k for veg then switching to 16 23watt 1600lumen 2700k for flower. Same setup for 5 years now works awesome I find considering i cant afford led and hid is to much heat for my area

Will do. I been researching everything. Just want them to do good. And so far in my first week with 1 and just planted 5.
Now when it's time I need to learn what fertilizer to use.
I am a cancer patient and it's the only thing that helps.

agree with dr fish I did half and half last time nice and juicy have just the soft white this time doesn't seem to be doing as well but there are also a few other things I have done different. this was one of my widows from a few months ago
IMG_20160425_200028.jpg
IMG_20160425_080226.jpg
IMG_20160424_210116.jpg

Hi Tow,