700 Watt LED Light Mars

robert4545

Hi can anyone tell me the distance I should keep my mars 700 watt led light from the top of the plants. when seeding , vegging , and flowering . I have 4 plants in a 3x3x6 grow tent thanks rob

do you use the mars hydro 700 watt led if you do tell me what you think of it also do you think it would be sufficant for a 3x3x6 grow tent . thanks rob

I have a 400 and a 900 Mars 2

A 700 will work well in a 3x3x6

I like to run 35 to 50w psf and power pulled from the wall with them.

a 700 pulls 307w from the wall that puts it about 34w psf and that should work fine.

It will be a little weak at the edges in flower.

But should give you a good 30x30" core footprint for flower.

Do you think a 900 watt LED mars would be better in a 3x3x6 grow tent with a 6 inch inline exhaust fan because of heat issues with 4 plants also can you recommend a good strain that's easy to grow with high yield and high thc thanks I'm a newbie

I run my 900 in a 3x3x7 in my spare bedroom and I have a fan on the top side vent blowing out into the room and vent in with open bottom vents. That will grow good bud from edge to edge with that set up. But you will need to keep an eye on the heat with the 900 in a 3x3.

I also have some MarsHydro Reflectors. Mars , Led grow light , Mars Hydro

Two of those would work nice in there and give off less heat together they pull 400w and put out about 925 btu's

The 900 put out 1432 btu's

So that could be an issue for you. With two lights you can adjust for your plants easier if needed and if one goes out you don't lose everything.

Dr K's IB Puts out some great buds and was an easy grow for me. ! Dr Krippling Incredible Bulk Feminised Seeds - Herbies Seeds

:circle-of-love:May i know that do you have grow journal?
I have a 400 and a 900 Mars 2

A 700 will work well in a 3x3x6

I like to run 35 to 50w psf and power pulled from the wall with them.