Obstinate Plant

Kalomessimeri

Started my first grow in 30 years last March - it seems to me marijuana is a very difficult plant to grow. I've grown lots of things in lots of zones inside and out but never had this much trouble keeping something healthy. Every other day my plant is unhappy about something, maybe I just haven't hit on that optimum soil recipe or nutrient regimen yet. I use quality components, listen to and follow suggestions and still it's a struggle. There are as many different opinions and procedures out there as there are growers. Right now I'm just growing a bag seed plant for practice (after following bad advice and killing five other plants) but I have better seeds coming and can see the battle on the horizon.

It's practice along with trial and error more than anything else. I'm still a noob on my third grow, but I'm starting to get a feel for it.

Where are you having problems?

Sent from my iPhone using 420 Magazine Mobile App

Actually we've had several days with no plant unhappiness. This is a practice plant from a bag seed so problems are probably good, they force me to read and learn new things. You can read about the challenges in my grow journal just click the link.

july2.jpg

Asleep by midnight, she wakes up around 4:00am

jan_02.jpg

hey budguest, take er easy and let er tell you what to do and when.

if we try to force our will into these girls too much, they become, well as you say obstinate. I've thought that exact thing myself from time to time. got one now I keep shaking my head at. shes an auto that doesn't want to bloom lol.

but hey, i'm a noob at this stuff here, so I am learning as I go too. only on my fourth grow now. but I like to keep experimenting.

just remember,
have fun eh

hey budguest, take er easy and let er tell you what to do and when.