Veteran Smoker, New Grower

Cannabis 1

Whats goin on fellow connoisseurs. Just wanted to introduce myself. I've been smoking cannabis for 20 years, but now I have decided to step into the world of cultivation.
I'm not doing this for financial profit, I'm just tired of paying inflated prices for a questionable product. I have no intention to sell any of my crop. It is for personal use only. Well, friends and family will be supplied, so I guess its not just for personal use, but you get what I'm sayin!
I would rather see my babies from start to finish than go pick up some street bud. The advantages are astronomical. I will have complete control over not only the price it will cost me to produce, but also what nutrients are fed to them to insure pesticide and disease free weed. Also will enable me to go dealer free, so thats one less risk.
I'm sure I will have a lot of questions for all of you Veteran Growers. Right now I am fine tuning and arranging my setup. I plan to be up and running in 2-3 weeks.

Well, I guess thats it for now. Happy Smoking!!!!

Cannabis 1, :welcome: to :420: where fun friendly folks hang out. We are glad that you are here. Growing your own is the only way to go. I grow strictly organic cannabis. I have a few links that might help.

For growing this is a good link How to Grow Marijuana

And photos are always nice for a journal Photo Gallery Guide: How to Resize, Upload & Post Photos
Note from Cannafan: the most common problem on uploading photos is the user not completing all of the steps involved. Be absolutely sure to get that final "process" pics page completed.

Speaking of journals How to Make a Grow Journal

For medical issues we have this MEDICAL MARIJUANA

For legal and activist things 420 LEGAL ACTION

And a FAQ to help with general things Frequently Asked Questions

If you have any questions feel free to ask as we have a lot of wonderful people with a lot of knowledge that are willing to help.
:peace: :Namaste: