Buenos Dias, Hola, Zdravstvuj and just a plain Hello from Oregon

HogansHeros

Hello to all, after many long years of being dry from not smoking I was diagnosed with Glaucoma.

I hate over the counter and prescription drugs so I decided to get back to nature.

Hot dam is all I can say.

So the last few years I have been dabbling with edibles, not too bad I must say.

I love to cook and do a pretty darn good job.

I have tried to looking for the right answer, of course there never is one completely, about strains and edibles.

a simple answer, like I am going to get that, is all I need

Somewhat understanding cannabinoids, THC, THCA yada yada yada... I am a computer analyst by trade so I can get very anal about things.

Anyway I want to know if after decarbing does it matter which strain you use, Indica or sativa for your edibles?

I have used both and even both in the same batch and sometimes I am not sure which way my high is going head or body.

So all info would be greatly appreciated.

:Namaste: and :thanks:

Hello to all, after many long years of being dry from not smoking I was diagnosed with Glaucoma.

I hate over the counter and prescription drugs so I decided to get back to nature.

Hot dam is all I can say.

So the last few years I have been dabbling with edibles, not too bad I must say.

I love to cook and do a pretty darn good job.

I have tried to looking for the right answer, of course there never is one completely, about strains and edibles.

a simple answer, like I am going to get that, is all I need

Somewhat understanding cannabinoids, THC, THCA yada yada yada... I am a computer analyst by trade so I can get very anal about things.

Anyway I want to know if after decarbing does it matter which strain you use, Indica or sativa for your edibles?

I have used both and even both in the same batch and sometimes I am not sure which way my high is going head or body.

So all info would be greatly appreciated.

:Namaste: and :thanks: