Going to colorado

Nalaeyak

Hello all, my name is alan - I am a retired law enforcement officer in Floriduh and a disabled veteran. I used mj in Vietnam a few times and loved it. At the ripe old age of 66 I have arthritis is every joint in my body. Some from sports injuries and others from my law enforcement career. I also deal with PTSD from VN. Since my retirement seven years ago I've used mj nearly every day to help with my problems. My state has a law requiring 60% of the vote to pass a constitutional amendment and we only had 57.6% at the mid term election recently. So we must continue to be criminals to get the help we need in this ass backwards state.

I've decided to make a road trip to Colorado to try some of the various strains to see if they work as they say (pain, energy, mellowness, etc). I also would like to try the honey oil and the yellow sticky stuff. Can anyone help me by recommending a shop in Colorado Springs or nearby where I do not need a mm card? Also does anyone know if law enforcement watches for out of state vehicles trying to bring mj out of the state? I realize I would be taking a huge chance bringing some home but if I obey traffic laws with my wife and two doggies I think I will be ok. Please I welcome any input from veterans. Please don't hold my career against me...I rarely made an arrest for possession. Thanks folks.

You can check out weed maps or leafly app they will direct you to a shop that is rec also menus to choose from

I can't believe that they are stopping every car leaving the state but I wouldn't be going shop to shop and buying then rolling straight out of the state,if you have to do that find an old state route/ backroad

And now around here a drug bust during a traffick stop is common so be careful make sure all lights are working check them at every fill up carry replacement bulbs, being former LE you should know how to cover your a.. Better than the avg joe
:peace: