Complete Newbie - Saying hello and asking for opinions!

cbaumann

Hey there!

I am totally new to the forum and to growing. I signed up because the interwebs is full of waaayyyyy too much information from a whole lot of people who know ... nothing about everything -_-

I'm guessing the rest of my post will belong somewhere else, but I'm going to type it anyway ;)

For my very first grow experience, I chose autos. I have a six week-old Pyramid: Auto Pyramid and a 2 week -old Vision: Northern Lights.

I expected the growth of the Auto Pyramid to be a little more than what I have, so I'm wondering if I very simply am not giving it enough light. It looks healthy, it's just not growing at the rate I thought it would.

I have been using a 27W LED bulb (not sure how many *real* watts that is) directly over the plant and I'm thinking it's either A). Not enough lumens or B). I've not introduced any nutes yet. I'm just hoping someone can verify one or the other. I run it on 24/0, maybe I need to up the wattage and 20/4 or 18/6? I don't think you're *supposed* to change autos through their growth cycle, but I want her to be all she can be! If it's the nutes, then I'll get them asap, especially for the 2 week-old.

As soon as I figure out how to add pics, I'll do that, lolololol. :D

Any info is appreciated and I'm excited to be a part of the community! :)

-Coreen

Hey there!

I am totally new to the forum and to growing. I signed up because the interwebs is full of waaayyyyy too much information from a whole lot of people who know ... nothing about everything -_-

I'm guessing the rest of my post will belong somewhere else, but I'm going to type it anyway ;)

For my very first grow experience, I chose autos. I have a six week-old Pyramid: Auto Pyramid and a 2 week -old Vision: Northern Lights.