Oh my just another first time grower

Please rate my success

• Total voters

SupremeGreen

So its my first time growing (so what lol) I have only one flouresent t5, one clone(been veg'n for almost a week),one small fan that dont move, fox farm soil,foil for reflection, and tap water that i let sit out. I know i got some crappy stuff but I dont wanna spend money thats not really needed. Im going to get a 400watt or 600 watt mh/hps hook-up with the reflector and all. Im ging to get my plants but im still working on wich is better clones or seed. It kind've seem like a no brainer but im a rookie what do i know. I would think that seed are better simply because it makes the clone so i would figgure seeds produce bigger yields? Is the foil damaging my baby? Her tips are yellow and burnt looking. Its very small spots. I removed the foil and raised the light slightly. Any tips are always helpfull! She has been growing I cant say rather its fast or slow but i do see a branch or two coming out daily. Yes the branches have leaves on them five fingered green ones lol!!

And by the way she's skywalker and suggestions?

Ya know... not to sound like a high school english teacher... but 1 big ass run-on paragraph makes it really hard for your readers to follow along.

Are seeds better? Each technique has it's pros and cons. I, personally, use clones rather than seeds, but there can be MANY reasons to go with seeds. As for the yield... there's really not a significant difference tho some say that repeated clones loose their "vigor".

Foil can cause hot spots.. but you've hit that issue already.

Hard to say much about your yellowing. Photos speak a thousand words and all. Any nutes involved yet?

Check this link... How To Ask For Grow Support
You'll get much better responses when you include the info we need to help you out.

Cheers!