ScienceGrow's Sativa Dominant Outdoor Bag Seed Grow - 2015

ScienceGrow

My first grow.

Planted - May 26, 2015
Pot Size - 1 gallon first month, 4 gallon to present
Medium - Scott's Potting Soil to start, mixed with topsoil (2/2) when transplanted after 40 days.
Light - Sunlight, about 8 hours direct from Day 1 to present, with lots of rainy overcast days Day 1 - Day 30. Ambient for the duration of the sun being up.
Nutrients -.07/-.01/-.03 in the Scotts. I added 1/3 suggested dose of Osmocote For Edible Vegetables at 30 days, but removed about 70% after 10 days in fear of burn (good thing I did, it started burning.)
Strain(s) - Sativa dominant.
# of Plants - 1
Yield - I would count any amount as success.

20150726_111230_Richtone_HDR_-1.jpg

Single seed found in an otherwise amazing bag. Appears Sativa dominant in leaf and growth pattern. Seed was in the middle of a bud. Smoke on this bag was smooth and sweet, very slight skunk. Not too heavy, not quite cerebral.

As a beginner I made the mistake of using potting soil, Scott's. I'll not do this again, nute burn, but fixed that.

A rainy and overcast June may have stunted growth a bit. In July growth has accelerated considerably, and I've topped and trained it to grow horizontal. I attempted supercropping, with uncertain results.

I'm seeing pistils, so, female so far.
20150727_115403-1.jpg
20150727_115635-1.jpg

I think the white residue is from hard water or from rain. I've used no foliar spray. I try to keep my watering below the leaves, so not sure, just glad it's likely not mildew.
20150727_114924-1.jpg

I seem to be alright, I think. A long way to go, any advice?

I'm particularly concerned about the late flowering period. I'm expecting flowering to begin in September, possibly mid to late. I'm worried this won't be anywhere near enough time to complete flowering, with some strains going nearly 3 months. That's December. Seems bad, I'm lower north-east.

20150726_111220_Richtone_HDR_.jpg