My First Grow In My Closet: Poor Man's Grow

TxState

Hello everyone! Let me first say that I have been reading a lot on this site for the past month and finally decided to join! This is my very first grow and at first I wasn't going to do it but reading all of Mota's first grow and others I had to attempt! I'm a poor college student so this is also a "poor mans grow" as well. Im not in this grow just for the bud but for the experience and to see what works and what doesn't.

Ok, so as I said this is a poor mans grow and my first attempt.. so go easy on me. To start out with I have some seeds that I got from some weed called "popcorn" that I bought, they said this was a mid-grade. I went out and bought a dome light fixture and put in a 26w (100 real watt) CFL. I know this isn't much light but bear with me and read on.. They are going in my closet in my apartment so it is a pretty small space. In fact it is only about 2 ft wide.

Soil is by miracle grow called "Organic Choice" i don't think it has any ferts in it. I went ahead and picked up some Liquid Seaweed as well (but not using it yet). I just planted the seeds today and set up the closet. If the plants get to a certain point in growth, I know most likely I will need to buy more lights, but for now this dome CFL will have to work.

Here are some pics, it's a walk in closet, I couldn't get a pic of the whole closet cause it is too small to even fit into the camera frame. The light is hanging by some rope that is tied to a metal shelf in the closet.The light is going to stay on 24/0. Oh and I have already germinated the seeds before planting.

tmpphpdkc4I0.jpg

tmpphpd3YJ0n.jpg

tmpphpNsWTgn.jpg

tmpphp32jZ95.jpg

So ya there are the pics for now... School is about to start so i'll be real busy here but I will try and post pics and get ya'll updated on the progress :cheesygrinsmiley: