The bioethics of medical marijuana

Is medical marijuana a bioethical issue?

• no, it is not

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

MzBarbie

I'm a college student writing a paper on the bioethics of medical marijuana, what i need from everyone on the site is to give your opinion on this subject. yep that's it, i just need you comment with an opinion, if we can get a friendly and educated argument going that would be even better.
remember to post FACTS to support your argument, also i'd like to hear from both sides of the argument.

if you'd take the time to comment it will be much appreciated. i want to hear what the people have to say, not the answers they cooked up in labs:)

thanks a bunch

Bioethics: a field of study concerned with the ethics and philosophical implications of certain biological and Medical procedures, technologies, and treatments, as organ transplants, genetic engineering, and care of the terminally ill.

I am a single father, disabled Teamster, and East Coast MMJ Patient (Rhode Island) who presents with chronic pain, severe muscle spasms, and seizures after being completely run over 10yrs ago. I was recommended MMJ last Nov and have been licensed through the RI DOH both as a Patient and Caregiver to 5 Patients in a state with no dispensary as of yet.
I used to HAVE to take several different medications daily that could prove fatal to others. Since using Medical Marijuana I no longer take anti-convulsants to control seizures, muscle relaxers for spasms, and have reduced pain meds for damaged nerves and spinal injuries.