First grow

rickerred

photo_3437.JPG
photo_2530.JPG
photo_1602.JPG

New to growing MJ, but not new to plants. Worked on a vegetable farm from grade 6 to grade 12, so I have some back ground knowledge wrt plants. On the farm we never used artificial light, so that is new.

Here we go:
CK Early Miss Autoflower, 7 days out of soil. Showing second set of leaves, One popped missing a cotyledon, growing slower than the rest but not a big deal. Water every second / third day. Soil PH is 7.0, no run off to test as I am not giving enough water for runoff. PH of water used is 7.0 Plants will come out of transplant trays and go into pots late next week. Lighting is currently 18 - 6, Light is natural during the day, 4 x 13w x 5600 lumen and 4 x 23w x 4500 lumen at night. Once plants are put into pots light will be all natural. Temp during the day is outdoor temp, at night about the same fan blowing to strengthen plant will cool as well. (forgot to pick up thermometer will do today). Am going to experiment going to mainline one, top one with LST and try SCROG. Don't really care about yield, I don't use MJ but my brother does so I will give all to him. I do have a prescription for medical but don't use it as I am still serving in the Military. Will be retiring in Aug so I may try some then for PTSD and arthritis pain.

PS:
Went against the grain a bit added 15 ml water soluble 20-20-20 directly to soil of each.
Thanks for all the excellent reading.

thanks,
I put them into solo cups today, roots looked good. Cut holes in the bottom of the solo cups added about an inch of perlite and added more perlite to the soil. CK site says 7 weeks to flower is this accurate or does it depend on growing conditions?

The more light the better....

They are outside from 6 am till dusk and then in the shed under 4 x 23 watt (5200 K), 4 x 13 watt (5600 K) cfl and 4 x 32 watt (4100 K) flourscent lights till midnight. Then lights off till 6 am Lights are 2 - 3 inch from plant.

Hey there bruv,