Purple Widow - easy easy to grow!

MadameCrash

Hi! I'm a noob grower, and I just have to take a minute to recommend this strain to the good folks on this forum. Purple Widow by White Widow Web (package of 12 only $17.95 USD from Dr. Chronic) It is one tough tough plant. Got one 20 days in veg, and it's beautiful and stinky! No matter what I do to the poor thing, it just keeps on growing perfectly. Not even any transplant shock when I moved it at only 12 days old! I also gave a friend 4 seeds to try and he says Purple Widow has been the easiest of all the strains he's grown so far as well.

The breeder says it's an outdoor strain that grows to monster size with 10" fan leaves. However, mine is short with tons of internodes and 9 FINGER LEAVES! Growning indoors under a 400W Enhanced Blue MH bulb. I'll post some pics as soon as I figure out how......:hmmmm:

Thank You to all of the helpful people on this forum. Reading the grow journals here motivated me to try growing for myself. Everything a person needs to know is right here...just gotta read and read and read .....:allgood: Cheers!

Here ya go... 1st pic 20 days old, 2nd pic some new 9 finger leaves comin in..
pw1-20-days.jpg

pw-9-finger-leaves.jpg

My all time fav. is growshop alien hands down. best prices, selection, and unbelievable fast shipping- 10 days to US. Even better than dr chronic, my other atf.

Thanks bro! Keepin my fingers crossed for a girl. If it's a boy, I'm going to keep some of the pollen for breeding. I've got a few other strains just starting right now that would hopefully make for some wild crosses... :bong:

I'm a Midwest USA girl... little farther north... think cold winters..hehe.. I've got one Honeymoon plant (double purple strain from T.H. Seeds) also at 20 days. If my little family is boy/girl and I bred them, wouldn't that be a Triple Purple Strain?
....mmmmmmmm.....purple budz.........lol