1st Grow - Day 15 and plants seem small?

BBD32

This is my first time attempting an indoor grow and need a little input. All are 15 days old except 1 that is only 11 days old. All were started from a feminized seed.

Pro4 Soilless mix, 6.0ph, temp: 73-78, t5 ho 6500k, watering every 2-3 days, plants are kept 2"-4" from light. Mostly in 6" pots (2 in solo cups). 12 plants: 2x Northern Lights, 2x LSD, 1x Super Silver Haze, 1x Blue Cheese, 2x Super Lemon Haze, 4x Pineapple Chunk.

Plants are still between 3"-4" tall. Just seeing if this is normal. Seems like they should be taller by now. I have kept the lights on 24hrs but am considering going to 18.

A few are a little funky from the seed not falling off the leaves right away.

What do you think? Falling behind schedule?

IMG_20150318_125400804_HDR.jpg
IMG_20150318_125406071.jpg
IMG_20150318_125411088_HDR.jpg
IMG_20150318_125417696.jpg
IMG_20150318_124645099_HDR.jpg

Re: 1st Grow... Day 15 and plants seem small???

Hmm... I was under the impression that the t5 was perfect for seedlings, but I could be wrong. Only thing I can think of is to raise the light to allow for some minor stretching. Maybe that will allow more room for other nodes to form

They could be bigger.....if you have your lights close enough to them, is it possible that you are giving too much water for this stage of development? You don't say what your watering regimen is and or whether you have given any root stimulants or nutes yet. One of the commonest newb mistakes is over watering and over feeding. Cannabis benefits from proper dry and wet cycles. Allowing the soil to dry out properly between waterings encourages vigorous root growth which means vigorous vegetative growth

Happy growing :thumb:

Sorry about the lack of info. The first week I watered once then only with a spray bottle. Now I'm watering every 2-3 days depending on the weight and feel of soil. I have given them 2 doses at quarter strength of root 66, and 1 quarter dose of nutes.