How long in vegging

I dont think so ...like most living things it needs to rest a little ...i know ppl say ya can keep the light on 24/7 but in the wild n left to nature they would be getting a min amount of twilight so in my opinion(..im a newbie mind n no nowt)..id put them to bed for atleast 6 hrs give them time to chill out abit so to speak.

I dont think so ...like most living things it needs to rest a little ...i know ppl say ya can keep the light on 24/7 but in the wild n left to nature they would be getting a min amount of twilight so in my opinion(..im a newbie mind n no nowt)..id put them to bed for atleast 6 hrs give them time to chill out abit so to speak.

Hi! :) I new you were from UK when I read nowt. I am a newbie too :):peace:

How long can I keep my plants in the veg stage with 24 hour lighting? Will that maximize my plant's height?
You can veg a plant for aslong as you want to really. it will continue to get taller and taller. the question is..will you have enough light to flower a huge plant decently after it gets super big? That will be a no with floros unless you have tons of them including tons on the sides for side lighting. Floros provide very little penetration and light loss is extreme with distance.

You can veg a plant for aslong as you want to really. it will continue to get taller and taller. the question is..will you have enough light to flower a huge plant decently after it gets super big? That will be a no with floros unless you have tons of them including tons on the sides for side lighting. Floros provide very little penetration and light loss is extreme with distance.

Right now they are under a 400watt hps system. How tall do you think I can get the plants with this system?