Dusted

Profile posts Latest Activity Postings Photos Blogs Blog Entries About

• My plants are at the stinky stage and as a retired chemist I have been trying to identify the skunk molecule. I assumed it to be a thiol (sulphur containing). Search the web and find lots of people think the same way. Wrong. It turns out to be myrcene, one of the terpenoids produced. No sulphur in it.
    Nunyabiz
    Nunyabiz
    I thought it was Myrcene breaking down to thiol
    Reactions: Dusted
    Dusted
    Dusted
    That is one theory, but there is still no sulphur in myrcene, so it can’t form a thiol out of nothing.
    I am such a wimp.

I expose myself to the outside world once a week for necessities, with precautions.

A friend came over today for a visit. He had the gaul to follow me inside my house twice. The first time I grumped at him and I thought he got it. He followed me again because I was cooking and he was chatty. He isn’t a science type like I am and isn’t concerned about getting COVID.

Instead of telling him to his face, I had to resort to an email explaining how annoyed I was with his behavior
    I'mOne
    I'mOne
    We are fucked. The rest of the world can learn from our bad example. We need huge reforms if not outright revolution.
    F
    FastEddyGanja
    Maga 2020 you pathetic sheep
    Nunyabiz
    Nunyabiz
    LOL says the pathetic MAGA cult sheep.
    Anybody that believes a single word spewed by EITHER PARTY is brainwashed by corporate media propaganda.
    We only have one party in the US, the corporate party.
    Biden is no better than Trump, both equally corrupt, both are going to phuck the bottom 98% completely.

The democratic primary was blatantly stolen, again.
    This nightmare is never going to end until ALL Americans join together get on the same page because BOTH parties are screwing us exactly the same and march on Washington by the 10s of millions angry and armed.