420 Magazine Background

fee

  1. Ron Strider

    Michigan Announces New Fees, Transition Rules for Medical Marijuana businesses

    Michigan medical marijuana facilities will pay a $6,000 one-time application fee to the state, according to an advisory bulletin released today by the state Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs. Medical marijuana facilities also are subject to a municipality fee of up to $5,000...
  2. Ron Strider

    Ohio Medical Marijuana Program Faces Much Work With One Year To Go

    In exactly one year, Ohioans with qualifying health conditions are, by law, supposed to be able to buy medical marijuana. But will they? "Absolutely," said Ohio Commerce Director Jacqueline T. Williams, whose agency oversees the medical marijuana program. "I'm confident we will be able to...
  3. Ron Strider

    Ohio Marijuana Sellers Face High State Fees To Run Business

    Potential medical marijuana dispensary owners in Ohio will have to shell out some green to sell some green if the latest round of suggested dispensary fees become law. Prospective business owners may have to pay more than $75,000 in state fees, and that's before factoring in costs of a...
  4. Ron Strider

    How Much Weed Cards Cost in Every State

    If you're ready to get a medical marijuana card, we know a big question you're wondering is how much state-issued "weed cards" cost. The registration process for getting a medical weed card varies from state to state, but they all stipulate that you first get a recommendation to use cannabis as...
  5. K

    Arkansas Medical Marijuana Panel To Allow 32 Vendors

    Little Rock - The Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission says it will allow 32 dispensaries to be evenly distributed among the state's four congressional districts. The commission also set application and licensing fees for dispensaries Tuesday. The main source of medical marijuana in the...
  6. K

    AR: Medical Marijuana Commission Sets Licensing Fee

    Little Rock, AR. - It was another packed house at Tuesday's medical marijuana commission meeting as they continued to hash out how the industry will be run in Arkansas. The commission established a $100,000 licensing fee to have a medical marijuana cultivation facility. It will be a yearly...
  7. K

    AR: Marijuana Commission Sets Cultivation Fee At $100,000

    The Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission has decided to set license fee (and annual renewal) for cultivation facilities at $100,000, Benji Hardy reports. The decision was billed as a compromise, after commissioner Travis Story pushed for setting it at $185,000 and Carlos Ramon proposed $15,000...
  8. K

    AR: Marijuana Commission Split On Geographic Distribution Of Cultivation Licenses

    The Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission today continued creating rules for the licensing of cultivation facilities, one of the two types of businesses envisioned by the medical marijuana amendment approved by voters in November. The five commissioners also have authority over licensing...
  9. K

    WA: Seattle Council Member Proposes A Massive Fee Hike For Pot Shops

    Seattle City Councilmember Tim Burgess proposed a 241 percent business license fee hike for pot shops, citing inspection and enforcement costs associated with regulating the two-year-old retail marijuana industry. The proposed increase, introduced at Wednesday's budget meeting, would raise...
  10. K

    OH Officials Release Proposed Rules For Medical Marijuana Growers

    The proposed rules would require growers to be prepared to cultivate marijuana within nine months of receiving a provisional license. The Level II license would cost $2,000 for the application fee and $18,000 for the license. The 14-member committee is responsible for crafting the details of...
  11. K

    OH Officials Release Proposed Rules For Medical Marijuana Growers

    The proposed rules would require growers to be prepared to cultivate marijuana within nine months of receiving a provisional license. The Level II license would cost $2,000 for the application fee and $18,000 for the license. The 14-member committee is responsible for crafting the details of...
  12. K

    TX: State Proposes To Increases App Fee For Cannabis Oil Dispensers From $6K To $1.3M

    Austin — Businesses that want to dispense legally approved cannabis oil in Texas may soon be expected to pay a substantial application fee. The original license application fee for a CBD oil dispensing organization was set back in December 2015 at $6,000. The Department of Public Safety is...
  13. Gaffle

    Michigan Marijuana Bills 2016

    Well the house and Senate have finally passed some bills connecting to the MMMP. These are set within the MMMP program and you must have a medical card to purchase anything. This is NOT a recreational initiative! Read bills 4209 and 4827. Bill 4827 creates a state wide monitoring system. Every...