12/12 from Seed?

voltron

Hello all. Can anyone help me with this interesting way of growing? I ran across something :reading420magazine:that stated that you can drop seed in soil and immediately do the flowering process starting and continuing with 12/12 light dark schedule through harvest. I am a newbie and much of the information that I research is new to me, but this apparently has been tried and tested. Anyone here with knowledge and or experience with this please comment. I wonder if you can do this with rockwool and hydroton? Let me know what you think. :helpsmilie:

Re: 12/12 from Seed??

i did/doing a 12/12... the thing is that a plant has to reach a certain level of maturaity before it will flower... so when you go 12/12 from the start all you are doing is cutting down the amount of light a young plant could use to grow...

my advice is to veg it for a week of two then do 12/12 if you are really in a hurry. it will flower just as fast but the plant will be larger form the extra light.

but some of us dont have the room for letting a plant veg for a while.

Nonaware, I appreciate the response. Have you started the 12/12 yet or are you still within the week or two that you're vegging? I would really like to know how this turns out for you. I just started my grow, and I have the lights on for 24hrs, I am thinking of going to an 18/6 cycle. When I read forcing flowering straight thru harvest I figured I better do some more research on it first. I imagine the yield would be less when you flower so early as opposed to waiting 4-6wks? Let me know what you think, and if you have any pics that would be great! Thanks again for your response.

Day 1 - 7 use 20 - 4 light / dark.

Day 8 - 14 use 18 - 6 light / dark. On the last watering for the week use bloom nutes. On the 14th day let them finish their light cycle then toss them into 24 - 36 hours of darkness.

Day 15 or 16 on use 12 - 12 light / dark when you pull them out of the extended darkness.