420 Magazine Background

150w HPS Closet Grow, early topping

beensmokin420

:allgood: I'm growing some great bag seed in my 6ft high x 4ft wide x 3ft deep (approx. probably bigger) closet. I'm using some cheap soil from wal-mart, it's called Expert Gardener i think? My light is a single 150w HPS. Here's a pic at 4 weeks, I tried something different this time, I guess, by topping it when it was about 2 inches tall and had only two sets of leaves, i'm an amateur grower so i'm not sure if I FIMed it or Topped it. Anyway heres the pic...

If you see anything wrong let me know.

More pics coming soon!!!

fallen

i think it looks good but i think you should've waited at least another week or two before flowering.. unless you have a space issue.

also, no light leaks on the 12 dark right?

beensmokin420

No light leaks at the moment thanks.

As far as space goes I have plenty, 4' wide x 2' deep x 6-7' high, i'm just playing with this one til my white rhino seeds get here:3: . I really was trying to learn how to top a plant successfully with this one because its just some schwag or bagseed.

Do you think I topped it or FIMed it? It just looks like there are 4 colas forming which would mean I FIMed it, where as if I would have topped it, I would've only had 2 colas???? If i'm right let me know please otherwise correct me, thanks

greenmonkey

your plant is lookin pretty good, only thing is you should have waited a little bit longer till you cut her. if i top them i wait until theyre about a month or a foot tall. ive been growing for about 4 and reading for nearly 6 and i still have no idea what the difference between fimming and topping is, they do the same thing. i think what you did was tomming

fallen

FIMming - 'Fuck i missed' - cutting the top part of the plant, but getting only 80% of it, the extra 20% grows more than 2 flowers from it.

TOPping - cutting the ENTIRE top little nub of the plant.

2 flowers grow from it

beensmokin420