1st attempt

lucase

Hello friends, this is my first time trying to grow pot, first time tyring to grow anything. I read a lot on your forums and journals and I think I'm ready to give it a try. My wife and I both smoke and it's very pricy. This is going to be a Indoor grow with regular potting soil.
I'm using 3 23w cfls and the "grow room" is the lower part of my hall closet. I also have a setup outside in my shed (i'll post pics later).
I am currently experiencing with bagseeds however, I ordered some white widow from dope-seeds a couple of days ago so it should be on the way. I will keep you posted on both grows but initially the bagseeds. I currently have 6 seedlings planted on a temporary container untill I am able to transplant. I germinated the seeds using the paper towel and dvd case method.. and I also dropped 2 seeds in a pot.
I am trying to learn as much as possible so please feel free to comment or suggest on this journal. I'll post pictures asap.

kool man show us some pics soon and try updating as much as possible and u will be a hit with ur grow

Thank you all for the tips and replies, I did not know the naked gardening tip I better get those clothes out of there.. thanks man !
Ok I don't think I started very well, I have my seedlings in a fairly small container (plastic cup) and I was wondering if there's any chance of them surviving a transplant. I have 2 seedlings in a larger pot but still not big enough it's about 5-6 inches, how big of a cont should I buy ? 10 ? 12 inch ? Looking at the pics how long should I wait until transplanting ?
thanks for taking the time to reply.

this pic is 2 days after planting the germinated seed, let's call that #1
she's bigger now 5 days later , so is her sister #2 . I will post pictures from yesterday and today and if I may ask your opinion do you think that's a fair rate of grow ?
thanks.

S20102281.JPG

Pics from 7/27

Here's #1
S20102401.JPG

S20102411.JPG

#2 on the left , #1 on right
S20102431.JPG