1st Grow - CFL

Khaoskalan187

Hello all! First time grower here. I've been doing alot of research on the matter, and I guess as a newb I'm kinda freaking out, lol. Someone suggested I start a journal so more people could help me out, so I guess I'll start with my setup, and any information I have.

I have a hydroponics setup. I guess it would be considered a DWC, it has a 1 gal reservoir. I have an air pump pumping air through an air stone into the reservoir. There's a fan for circulation, and a CO2 booster. I have 6 CFLs, 2 per Y. 3 CFLs are rated at 900 lumens, 14 watts, and 6700k, and the other 3 CFLs are rated at 860 lumens, 13 watts, and 6700k. I'm using those for the blue spectrum of light for the veg state, and I have 6 rated at 2700k for the red spectrum of light during the bloom phase. The light cycle is at 18/6 right now.

I started with 6 seeds, only 3 of which sprouted. I'm feeding them moon dust right now. It says it's 19-8-13. The info on the packaging reads:

19% Nitrogen, 8% Phosphate, 13% Soluble Potash, 2.5% Calcium, 1% Magnesium (water soluble), 0.02% Boron, 0.05% Copper, 0.25% Iron, 0.075% Manganese, 0.015% Molybdenum, 0.075% Zinc (chelated).

Beneficial Fungi: Glomus aggregatum, G. intraradices, G. mosseae, G. entunicatum, G. monosporum, G. deserticola, and G. clarum

Beneficial Bacteria: Bacillus subtillus, B. licheniformis, B. azotoformans, B. megaterium, B. coagulans, B. pumlis, B. polymyxia, Sachromyces cervisiae, Streptomyes griscus, S.treptomyces lydicus, Psuedomonas aureofacceans, and P. florescence.

Trichoderma: Trichoderma Koningii, and Trichoderma harzianum.

I didn't list the other vitamins, just what I thought would be important. I'm trying to keep the pH around 6.0 as best as I can. I've been using strips, and recently got a pH meter which is pretty accurate, except that it seems that I need to recalibrate it every time... It seems I need to add some pH down every few hours.