1st Time Grow - 5 x Moxie Viper City OG Xlll In Soil

Re: 1st time grow, is this where I start a journal?

Welcome to :420:! You are in the correct place to share your grow and setup. There are a ton of great people here to lend a hand and as you gain experience, you will be able to repay the favor.

:thumb:

So with that being said, let's hear what you have going on!

Re: 1st time grow, 5 - moxie viper city OGXlll in soil

Alllllrighty then. Let me get started by saying thank you to 420magazine for providing such an amazing source of information to the public. Like I said previously. This is my first grow, however; I have done tons of research into starting my first grow. I believe that I have taken the necessary steps to produce some quality smoke. I'm a veteran with PTSD, and I'm growing my own medication along with a friend that is also a patient. I will be including him in this thread when he gets signed up. Our goal? Not to spend money on medicine... That's all. Cannabis is necessary for me to combat social anxiety, anger, amongst other things. But I would much rather spend my money on my family. Via vaporizing, and pressing rosin, I go through an ounce a week personally $$$$ ouch.

So here is some information on our setup.

Veg Tent:

2' x 4' x 5' tall lined with mylar
Hydro farm 8" reflector hood with Eye Hortilux Blue Daylight bulb
600 watt digital ballast
clone dome (off to one side for babies)
8 inch fan
Building can be kept below 80f when 109f outside (already tested unfortunately)

Flower Room:

6'6 x 7'6 x 9' tall grow space lined entirely in white poly film
8 inch 770cfm inline fan with carbon filter(vented out of flower room directly through Veg tent)
3 8 inch fans
7 gallon Royal Pots fabric pots
XXL Reflector with 8" cool tube, Eye Hortilux 1000w super hps bulb
1000 watt hydrofarm magnetic ballast (outside of room)
18" ac unit with de-humidifier
Digital thermometer/Humidity monitor

Dark Room:

34" x 34" x 73" tall drying tent