1st Time Grower, Not sure what to expect.

FuegoVerde

This is my first post, and not exactly sure what to make of everything. I began my own indoor/soil, closet grow on 10/03/2011. I'm in the Veg-Stage week 3 I guess 10/24/2011 ?? Not really sure since I got my 2 clones Master/Bubba from a dispensary, and i wanna say maybe they were 5 days old when i got them, not sure but they had a couple roots poking out of the bottom of the rockwool cubes when i got them so I'm going to assume that is how old they were.

Anyways, I am using a 400 watt Sun System2 W/M.H. bulb, on a 24hr. light schedule, the Ladies are resting in 3-gal round potting buckets filled with happy frog potting soil. Temps range from 76-81 F. & humidity ranges from 50-60%. not sure what else to say. Could use some feed back, not really sure what average weekly growth is supposed to be.

Heres a older pic: week 2 (bubba kush left/ master kush right)
https://www.420magazine.com/gallery/data/500/DSC001735.JPG

Heres a recent pic: week 3 (Master kush left/ Bubba kush right)
https://www.420magazine.com/gallery/data/500/DSC001788.JPG

Considering the size of those 2 larger ones, you could likely start 12/12 any time, but I'd give them a week or so of 18/6 first, just to ease them into a darkness schedule rather than going right from 24 hr of light to 12...

Remember that the longer you veg for, the bigger the plant and then higher the yield, but it will mean a longer grow time overall as well.

Re: 1st Time Grower Trying to ScrOG, Not sure what to expect.

Considering the size of those 2 larger ones, you could likely start 12/12 any time, but I'd give them a week or so of 18/6 first, just to ease them into a darkness schedule rather than going right from 24 hr of light to 12...

Remember that the longer you veg for, the bigger the plant and then higher the yield, but it will mean a longer grow time overall as well.