24/0 vs 18/6

GonzoBot

So: What are the advantages, what are the risks?

My 40X Satori seedlings have hatched and are now under a 150W MH lamp. Since I got some dammaged seedlings due to overwatering and ruthless seedshell removal I decided to give them some days under 24/0 to make them recover faster (they sprouted at a window in cocos yiffies).

So: Shall I turn back to 18/6 tomorrow or just let em in the 24/0. Power is no problem nor is heat. I just want the best for my plants as I consider the Satori (Mandala Seeds) the queen of Sativas ^^

PS: 40 of 40 Satoris germinated. Really deluxe seeds!

:thumb:

Well I used 24 hours a day for the first couple days and and they seem to like it when there realy young,but once there roots grab hold and they start taking off,18/6 is prolly the best for vegatative growth,because the darkness is pretty much when they grow the most ect...idk realy,lol..Im still kinda new to all this myself,but defently noticed more growth and healthier happy plants when they got a little darkness everyday,
Good luck,

Thx champ! All answers are apreciated!

I think I will give em 1 more day of 24/0 as they really liked it! Rapid mass production. No shooting but leaves growing like crazy. I think the can handle 40h more of light!

Well I used 24 hours a day for the first couple days and and they seem to like it when there realy young,but once there roots grab hold and they start taking off,18/6 is prolly the best for vegatative growth,because the darkness is pretty much when they grow the most ect...

I 100% agree..

24/0 is great for the first few days after germination. It's also great for cloning. Other then that once you have roots 18 / 6 or 16 / 8 is best. I agree that you get a boat ton of growth during the night cycle. Thats the time when the plants convert the energy from the light into new growth.