2nd Grow - SIP, KS5000, Banana Tropicanna & Orange Hill Special Photos

Having got over my confusion scrolling up and seeing upside down plants before realising they were hanging to dry 😂

I then read this

Which thoroughly confused me! You want all the roots in the res? That looks awesome! Or is it a joke I missed!

I’m new to this style

Nick
Well even after this fantastic grow I am also still new to this style (or any style) :rofl: I think your right, it's all gucci... but my thinking beforehand was that the airgap/pruning should stop the roots growing into the res/all around the drainage hole. So when I saw that the roots were everywhere i assumed the job had been slightly botched xD

Yeah hung them up mate, can't WAIT for this smoke lol. One giant plant split into 4 quadrants and most fan leaves removed, should be enough plant matter to allow for the slow 14 day dry :cheer:

Roots look great! I have to periodically ream out my overflow hole to keep it open and working as I water through it for my 1L SIPs.
Okay well if the SIP master himself says we're looking great then that's put my mind at ease! Successfull SIP project, 5gal SIP stored away for a future giant plant :D

Thanks Azi 🙏

Yeah hung them up mate, can't WAIT for this smoke lol. One giant plant split into 4 quadrants and most fan leaves removed, should be enough plant matter to allow
Need to check but think the OG Kush is 8 days dry and 14 cure. Gorilla Glue just behind.

Probably about time to try the finished product! You’re not far behind though.

Nick

Need to check but think the OG Kush is 8 days dry and 14 cure. Gorilla Glue just behind.

Probably about time to try the finished product! You’re not far behind though.

Nick
Bro that bud I saw on nug of the month... 🤯 Really nice job.

Awesome I'll check in on your journal shortly for a smoke report? My free weekend turned into a busy weekend, behind on plants and reading but no stress, the sun is shining for once :D