420Lyf's 1st Time Clay Pebble Unknown Grow Journal - 2015

420GrowLyf

Hey there guys,

This is my first time growing and Iam using 420magazine.com as a base for most of my acquired knowledge about Cultivating Cannabis.

Aim for this grow is to sprout a strong mother so I can clone for future grows while doing it in a stealthy confined space. Eventually when the mother grows it will be put into constant vegetative state in its own tent.

Ive decided to post a journal as I want to learn more tips, tricks & techniques to maximise this experience for future endevours. Also it will make me post everyday to keep everyone updated.

Stats:
Strain - Unknown
Strain Type - Indica (I Believe)
Current State - Vegetative
System / System Type- Hydroponics / Top Feed Recirculating
Medium - Clay Pebble
# of Pots - 8
Pot Capacity - 5L
Grow Room Size - 1.6m x 0.9m x 0.5m (GrowLush indoor/cupboard tent)
Ventiliation - 12" Pedalstool Fan (Intake/Air Flow); 6" Diameter Carbon Filter w/ 6" Extraction Fan
Size of light - 130watt CFL 6400k (Veg) 350mm x 130mm x 130mm/ 130watt CFL 2700k (Flower) 350mm x 130mm x 130mm
Temperature Range - 22-27 degrees Celcius
Humidity Range - 60%-75%
PH of Reservoir - 5.5-5.8
Intended EC Range - 0.8 - 2.2
Pests - None at the moment
Watering Frequency - Once every 1 hour for 15 minutes
Nutrients & Additives being used- Dutch Master Gold Series One, ADD2.7, Zone, Silica, Potash+
Foliar Products - Dutch Master Gold Liquid Light & Saturator

Nutrient amounts as follows:
nutres16L.gif

Stay Tuned, Photos & Comments Every Day!

Peace! :Namaste:

:420:

18th August - 24th August
Germination was done using a mix of paper towel method, mug of water and straight rockwool dunked in a 1/4 Ag-Grow nutrient strength solution. So far 5 seeds have germinated, 2 are in pots, 3 need a few more days in the seedling/cloning chamber.

25/8/15