Acapulco Gold Grow

k1cobraa

Been growing auto flowers up to this point, had to get a Barney's Acapulco Gold and give it a shot. It takes a while but I have patience. I hear it's not the real gold but i'm gonna try it. I am a newbie, and I hear this plant is a challenge so any pointers would be appreciated. I am starting this Journal a ways in so I will try to be as specific as I can up to this point.

Germ method; Paper towel, 3 days
soil: Foxfarm FX14000 Ocean Forest organic potting soil added 5 cups Perlite
5 Gallon Bucket
seed popped July 1
growing outdoors, Southern Cali
Fox Farms Trio Nutrients, Have been feeding based on the feeding charts.

was a slow grower to start, I topped it at 4 weeks and it was real slow to recover but when it did it really got bushy. Pruned her at week 7 and here we are at week 10.
8 weeks of veg, started flowering right around 9-1
I have started feeding nutes at 3/4 strengths as I am told they really like it Au Natural
Sorry for the crap iPhone pics, will use a camera in the future updates.

IMG_66886.JPG
IMG_66877.JPG
IMG_66868.JPG
IMG_66847.JPG
IMG_66856.JPG

Looking good Cobra. I'm going to run off and look at the strain info. I would have expected it to be more fully sativa looking.

--- ok I read at least the promo stuff and some reviews and it sounds like good smoke, whatever it is! Do you have the climate to bud this as we head into fall/winter? Must be nice! I've been through California quite a lot, but never grew there, or paid too much attention to the local growing logistics:)