Accidentally used non-organic Ph Up and Ph Down in organic soil for 1st watering.

The1TrueMorty

I recently l got a 4x4 tent set up with a 315w CMH and a 6" max fan for pulling air out. I only have 1 6" intake atm, but I'm going to get another one in there here soon.

Anyhow. I have a Skywalker clone and a Fruit Punch clone that I bought to start growing. I have them on a 18/6 light cycle for now.

I got some Fox Farm Ocean Forest soil and the guy at the hydro store said I should be good on nutes for 3 weeks of growing. He knew I was trying to grow organic, so he got me set up with all my organic nutes for later(Fox Farm "Dirty Dozen" box). I asked if they had Ph Up and Ph Down, and apparently the guy just grabbed General Hydroponics products off the shelf for me. I'm fairly new to this as I have only had friends who grew in the past, so I just took it and used it to adjust the Ph of the water without thinking too much about it, and Ph'd it to around 5.5 because that is what I remember from my caregivers hydro grow. Since I have watered them the first time, I have found some conflicting information about whether or not I should even need to Ph the water I'm giving to the plants in organic soil. Either way, it sounds like using non-organic Ph Up and Ph Down very well may have fucked up my soil and using the incorrect levels in the water may be contributing to that.