Advanced Nutrients Discussion

Fryboy

Hello,
I'm hoping to exchange some info regarding the Advanced Nutrients line- how to mix them properly, what others are finding as their target ppm, as well as growing in general.

I have been reading many forum topics on this site and am hoping to open up a dialog with some experienced folks who can help me improve what I do. Here is an overview of my operation:

I have been growing for about four years with a perpetual system harvesting weekly for my first three years, bi-weekly currently.

I am growing Blue Hawaiian and Master Purps. The purps came from a garden where they were focusing on cross breeding and I am told it is an Og Kush bred with GDP (Becoming the strain known as "Gods Gift") and then rebred with the GDP to bring out more purple. I inherited the Blue Hawaiian from another grower and all I can say is it looks like a indica dominant hybrid. As none of these strains come with breeders paperwork I have had to take their word for it and shop it around to local cooperatives and see what their feedback is. Four locations state that the strain is Gods Gift, independent of each other. One location calls in Grape Ape. I will have pictures uploaded soon I hope. Their flower time falls into almost exactly 8 weeks on both strains.

Here is what I use:

Veg:
Ph Perfect Grow, Micro, Bloom, B-52, Voodoo Juice- My plants seem to need watered twice weekly, and I use nutrients with each watering. The nutes are all at full recommended strength EXCEPT B-52 which I use at half strength/ Any more than this and the tips seem to get a little burnt on the very ends.